Austrian Society for Psychiatry and Psychotherapy

Date of creation : 2000-09-13

Number of members : 1058

Objectives and mission of the association

  • Advancement of Psychiatry in Austria
  • Standardisation, availabiliy and improvement of mental health services
  • Continuing Psychiatric Education
  • International relations
  • Cooperation with medical and non-medical organisations
  • Organisation of Congresses and symposia

Official Representatives

President : Dr Christa RADOS

List of Board members :


President: Prim. Dr. Christa Rados 

Past President: Prim. Dr. Georg Psota

Secretary: OA Dr. Moritz Mühlbacher

Treasurer: Prim. Dr. Gerhard Fruhwürth

Educational matters: Prim. Priv.-Doz. Dr. Martin Aigner

Epidimiology & Psychiatric care: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Johannes Wancata

Representative trainees: Ass. Dr. Matthäus Fellinger

Federal Group chairman (ex officio): Dr. Manfred Paul Müller M.Sc.



OWS Baumgartner Höhe 1
A-1140 Vienna
Tel : +4319106011311
Fax : +4319106011319
Email :
Website :

Back to top