european psychiatric association

EPA Virtual 2021

In light of the continuing COVID-19 pandemic and its likely impact on travel restrictions and physical distancing requirements well into 2021, the EPA has decided to organise the 29th European Congress of Psychiatry as an an innovative online experience.

EPA Virtual 2021 will take place on 10-13 April 2021 under the motto: “Personalising and Integrating Mental Health Care in the Digital Era“.

Congress registration

Registration is open! Visit the Congress website to complete your online registration. Check all fees, categories and detailed payment information here on the congress website.

Early bird fees will apply until 18 February 2021, make sure you register before this date to take advantage of the most affordable way to attend the Congress !

Abstract Submission

The abstract submission for EPA 2021 is now closed. Thank you to all authors who have submitted research!

Scientific Programme

The Congress will bring together expert clinical psychiatrists, researchers and key opinion leaders who will discuss hot topics and latest advances in the field of mental health. View here the first programme highlights, including confirmed topics and speakers annoucement. You can also see detailed descriptions of all the session formats on offer at the EPA Congress.

The EPA also proposes a dedicated programme tailored to the needs of Early Career Psychiatrists, including symposia and workshops centred on topics relevant to young psychiatrists. Check the congress website for more details about the ECP programme.

The European Congress of Psychiatry will serve the educational mission of the EPA by providing high-quality education courses, covering all aspects of psychiatry. Space in each course is limited, don’t miss the opportunity to register to your chosen course! View the list of courses available here.

Key congress dates

  • 18 February 2021: Deadline for early bird registration fees
  • 10-13 April 2021: 29th European Congress of Psychiatry

Information and contact

Find all information and latest updates on the 2021 Congress website.

For any questions, please get in contact with the Congress Secretariat.