european psychiatric association

Digital Psychiatry

Section committee

VOLPE Umberto VOLPE Umberto , Chair
GARGOT Thomas, Co-Chair
ORSOLINI Laura ORSOLINI Laura, Secretary
ERASLAN Defne, Councillor
CHUMAKOV Egor CHUMAKOV Egor, First Other Councillor
KRAXNER Fabian KRAXNER Fabian, Second Other Councillor

Section objectives

  1. To favour the application of evidence-based available guidelines on Digital Psychiatry interventions (including e-health, m-health and telemental health interventions; e-psychotherapy; digital psychia
  2. To stimulate the dissemination of scientific knowledge about currently available opportunities of Digital Psychiatry services and applications.
  3. To document new clinical related ideas and concepts in the field of Digital Psychiatry by encouraging mental health professionals to produce original and creative research concerning the use of new te
  4. To implement effective strategies for education and training of the mental health professionals in the field of Digital Psychiatry.
  5. To promote research on digital tools and intervention in mental health care and to ease the creation of research networks on digital psychiatry at the international level.
  6. To ensure the spreading of innovative ideas in the field of digital technology applied to the current needs of mental health care users, caregiovers and providers.
  7. To promote the definition and the application of international standards for the practice of digital psychiatry in Europe.

Annual reports