european psychiatric association

General Task Forces

Task Force on Education in European Psychiatry

The TFEEP is regarded as a means for developing and implementing a European Curriculum on Education and Training in Psychiatry (undergraduate, postgraduate, CME).

  • Silvana Galderisi – Co-Chair
  • Marc Hermans – Co-Chair (UEMS)
  • Wolfgang Gaebel – Vice Chair
  • Andrew Brittlebank (UEMS)
  • Dan Georgescu (UEMS)
  • Cécile Hanon
  • Nikolina Jovanovic
  • Tamas Kurimay
  • Matthijs Muijen (WHO EUROPE)
  • Howard Ryland (EFPT)
  • Ekin Sönmez (EFPT)

Task Force on Racism and Mental Health

Pervasive inequities in society favour members of dominant groups at the expense of minorities, people with diverse gender or sexual orientations, languages, or religions. Such exclusion and persecution have a huge impact on mental health, in particular for affective and psychotic disorders as well as substance use disorders. The objectives of this task force focus on tackling racism and racial discrimination in psychiatry through open discussion and taking the necessary action to address its numerous angles.

  • Meryam Schouler-Ocak (Chair)
  • Dinesh Bhugra
  • Geert Dom
  • Philip Gorwood
  • Andreas Heinz
  • Marianne Kastrup
  • Levent Küey

Task Force on Sections

The objectives of this task force are to harmonise Sections’ activities, to increase interaction between Sections as well as between Sections and NPAs, to develop interaction with early career psychiatrists (ECPs), to improve the involvement of Sections in EPA activities including the visibility of Sections at the EPA Congresses, and to establish some rules of procedures.

  • Martina Rojnić Kuzman (Chair)
  • Egor Chumakov
  • Andrea Fiorillo
  • Nadja Marić Bojović
  • Meryam Schouler-Ocak
  • Agata Szulc
  • Umberto Volpe
  • Angelika Wieck