european psychiatric association

Scientific Programme Committee and Local Organising Committee

Scientific Programme Committee (SPC) for the EPA 2021 Congress

  • Philip Gorwood, France, SPC Chair
  • Peter Falkai, Germany, SPC Co-Chair
  • Silvana Galderisi, Italy
  • Tamas Kurimay, Hungary
  • Stephanie Le Hellard, Norway
  • Andrea Raballo, Italy
  • Heleen Riper, The Netherlands
  • Judit Simon, Austria
  • Jari Tiihonen, Sweden
  • Simavi Vahip, Turkey
  • Til Wykes, United Kingdom

The SPC ensures the high-quality scientific programme of the European Congress of Psychiatry and reinforces EPA positioning as the main congress in Europe. The SPC is responsible for building the core scientific programme and reviewing and selecting the submissions for the accepted scientific programme.

Advisory Scientific Programme Committee (ASPC) for the EPA 2021 Congress

  • Julian Beezhold, United Kingdom
  • Istvan Bitter, Hungary
  • Geert Dom, Belgium
  • Andrea Fiorillo, Italy
  • Sophia Frangou, USA
  • Wolfgang Gaebel, Germany
  • Cécile Hanon, France
  • Helen Herrmann, Australia
  • Hilkka Kärkkäinen, Finland
  • Miia Männikkö, Finland
  • Petr Morozov, Russia
  • Diego Palao Vidal, Spain
  • Mariana Pinto da Costa, United Kingdom
  • Martina Rojnic Kuzman, Croatia
  • Jerzy Samochowiec, Poland
  • Norman Sartorius, Switzerland
  • Meryam Schouler-Ocak, Germany
  • Agata Szulc, Poland
  • Danuta Wasserman, Sweden
  • Jan Wise, United Kingdom

The role of the Advisory Scientific Programme Committee, made up of esteemed European psychiatrists, is to provide advice to the SPC.

Local Organising Committee (LOC) for the EPA 2021 Congress

  • Silvana Galderisi, Naples – LOC Chair
  • Mario Maj, Naples – LOC Honorary Chair
  • Armida Mucci, Naples – LOC Secretary
  • Eugenio Aguglia, Catania
  • Bernardo Carpiniello, Cagliari
  • Liliana Dell’Osso, Pisa
  • Massimo Di Giannantonio, Chieti
  • Andrea Fiorillo, Naples
  • Claudio Mencacci, Milan
  • Palmiero Monteleone, Salerno
  • Valdo Ricca, Florence
  • Alessandro Rossi, L’Aquila
  • Alberto Siracusano, Rome
  • Giovanni Stanghellini, Florence
  • Enrico Zanalda, Turin

The LOC is an official body that takes an active part in the local promotion of the event towards delegates; sponsoring solicitation; promotion and liaison with the local authorities when relevant; review of the Oral and Poster submissions and late breaker proposals; scheduling of Orals and Posters; appointment of chairs for the Oral and Poster sessions; any other duties which may contribute reinforcing the success of the European Congress of Psychiatry.